Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

Trevor Bayliss my hero

Trevor Baylis, wearing his favourite brown cord suit and blue shirt, sporting tufty grey hair and well, looking generally dishevelled and chaotic…. he introduced the invention exhibition on BBC breakfast in October saying “I’m trying to change the image of inventors”.  

That was my favourite thing I heard that day.  

Well Trevor, I for one, don’t want you to. You epitomise precisely what inventors should be. Scruffy, a bit bonkers and unkempt, endearing – and always in corduroy.  

Inventor

"I want to change the image of inventors"

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.