Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

I just called to let you know.

Is it just me? (that’s rhetorical, I don’t really care if it IS just me)….

Not quite as brilliant as my Camberley graffiti find….. but nonetheless pretty impressive as punctuation errors go.

Trying to find a SonyVAIO – (I need it NOW!), I called nearby PC World. They didn’t have the laptop but I was overwhelmingly compelled to pass on my customer feedback to the manager. I explained that the 40 X 60ft banner, adorning the front of the Croydon superstore contained a typo. OK so we all make mistakes, but:

1000s of PC’s under one roof

I insisted that the Manger call me back with an estimated delivery time of the VAIO and also to complete sentence on the banner – PC’s what?

I didn’t hear back.

I bought my VAIO from Sony.

They don’t have superfluous apostrophes in their marketing materials and offer an altogether more pleasant shopper-experience than Purley Way in Croydon.

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.