Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

Scotchland questions

Perhaps this is a Scotchland thing. Answering questions with questions.

Me “Excuse me, do you know if there’s a taxi rank nearby”?

Mrs Doubtfire “Do you know it’s a Freeedeee evening”?

Me “Yes I am aware that it is a Friday and the time, do you know where we can find a taxi”?

Mrs Doubtfire “Do you reeealise it’s thee Festivall”?

Me “Yep, I know, thanks, where where can I find a taxi”?

Mrs Doubtfire “Ooooow, weeeelll, errrr”

Ahh it’s ok now, I can see one. Thanks. Bye Scotsh speaking calendar clock lady*

(It might have been a man – the sex was not conclusively discernable).

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.