Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

MOBA

I applaud the Museum Of Bad Art.

There is such an abundance of rubbish out there in ‘art land’, ranging from the monumentally bad, a result of the artists’ complete absence of any skills OR hand-eye co-ordination whatsoever…  to the arrogant and pretentious shit stemming from an over-inflated ego, puffed by the bellows of sycophantic fools and critics, eager to ‘love’ the latest thing or the existing thing that is deemed to have critical acclaim.

I hate over intellectualisation of art just as much as I detest the amoeba who repeat like sheep “I don’t know much about art but know what I like” or “you wouldn’t want to hang it on your wall”.

Missing the point, thickies.

Therefore, shit art deserves a place where it can be proudly upheld for being precisely that.. shit. I’ve seen a few things around the place, on one or two shit-art blogs, that I might send them.

How does one choose ones favorite worst thing? Fuck knows, here’s mine anyway.

I like it because the artist is clearly having a breakdown and art is therapy, right?

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.