Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

Summer Picnics

Summer Picnics

 

I still love going off for a picnic, it reminds me of when we used to load up the car with travel blankets and hampers, extra cardigans and some useful tools. Dad would take his treasured and cosseted Bentley, usually stored under wraps in one of the garages, adding an air of importance to the day, even though travelling in the car made me quite sick in the back. 

Loading the car

 

Picnic days

 

Here we are loading the car up for the day, I was about 2 and my brother still a baby.

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.