Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

India – a contradiction in terms

I have just returned from a weekend in India. 

I think what struck me most about the place was that it was such an enormous contradiction. 

The complex and unwieldy bureaucracy juxtaposed with sheer and utter chaos. Arriving at 4am we thought we’d complete a swift transfer to our hotel. Not likely! The visa, passport, paperwork checks and double checks before a near-death taxi ride through the awakening city to a dawn chorus of beeping shouting and swerving. 

India

 

Splendor and squalor sit side-by-side, holding hands with extravagance and destitution. 

It’s a cliché to say it was an ‘experience’. But it was.

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.