Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

My favourite shrine

Well actually, my only shrine.

In Ireland we found the best little old electrical shop in the world. 

 

I think time had actually stopped around 1960. 

Not only were we greeted with the most fabulous window display of brushes: 

Our least favourite brush

Our favourite brush

 We were served by a cat which looked like Hitler: 

 

Also in the shop were lightbulbs. We like lightbulbs but these were special. Jesus on a cross neon lightbulbs. 

 

And so we bought all three. And the lovely Dr G made me a shrine. 

It’s one of my favourite things.

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.