Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

UN of Dachshunds

Bennet Miller is searching for 60 Dachshunds to join him in Birmingham for his UN of Dachshunds – 60 dachshunds from across the West Midlands are needed  to participate in a piece of live art.

‘Dachshund U.N.’ is to be performed in a central location in Birmingham on Saturday 31 March. It is a fun (and often chaotic!) piece, and will be a great meeting of Dachshunds in the city, and dog and art-lovers alike.

The knitting Dachshunds would love to join in – Wolfgang can be France and  run away….. which would kinda spoil things.

You can join the fun by sending an email to dachshund@wearefierce.org

Here’s a great video of the performance in Melbourne in 2010  http://tinyurl.com/DachshundFierce

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Comments are closed.