Parakitamol's Blog

Balderdash and Claptrap

Stars and Stripes!

Leave a comment

Or….. celebrities saving tigers….

There are so many reasons I love working in conservation… first and foremost the animals and their habitat… it’s a wonderful feeling to know that your hard work every day actually means something.

Then there’s the art and the artists, who contribute so much to our fundraising – and the incredible Wildlife Artist of the Year. I can’t believe it’s come around again so quickly! Next week we hold our flagship exhibition and competition at the Mall Galleries.

Then there are our supportive celebrities…. once again we’re able to auction some amazing tiger postcards they have drawn. Check them out and get bidding! My favourite of course as an ex-biker is Tom Sykes and his Kawasaki green tiger!

Author: parakitamol

Irrelevant. Not a lover or a fighter. I run with scissors. Boil me the bag but thaw before freezing. Last fuel for 134 miles. Liar. Sometimes funny. I don't suffer fools. My words are for my amusement. If you read them great, if you enjoy them, even better..... If you don't like them at all... then you've made my life complete.

Leave a Reply

